Project 2 Self Evaluation

For project 2 I think I accomplished what I wanted to do. I wanted to make a functioning website that resembled a site that I would actually purchase something on. There were a few extra effects I would have liked to work into the site but I still have trouble figuring out what everything means on jQuery.

Now that I’m done with the site I’m not in love with the whole aesthetic of the site, I feel like the home page doesn’t fit in as well with the other pages. I like the fading effect, the dark to light effect, but I don’t like the overall design of it. I feel like it clashes with the other pages.

Overall I think I did a good job making a functioning webpage and I think it would pass as a page someone would actually buy a product on.

Leave a Reply

