CSS Framework Practice/P2 Self Reflection/P2 DeLorean

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 1.34.15 PM

http://web.pdx.edu/~prosales/342/delorean/index.html

CSS Framework Practice

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 10.29.57 AM

http://web.pdx.edu/~prosales/342/cssframework/index.html

P2 Self Reflection

Project two was challenging for me because of the product I chose to create my site about. I think I had a hard time wrapping my mind around how to communicate the concept of the DeLorean time machine in a way that looked like this car could be a real thing. If I had to do it over again I would have chosen a product that I could was more straight forward and therefore I could focus my efforts on explaining how it works and other essentials to the site. Live and learn I suppose.

I found the voice over of Doc Brown to be humorous and reminded me for a moment that making this site could be fun and playful as well. I wasn’t sure how to do this at the time but I figured it out and will take that as a small victory during the building of this site. I also like the imagery I choose to put in the site I felt it worked really well in showing off this amazing vehicle. The photo gallery I used I felt worked to show a lot of pictures if someone were into that sort of thing.

If I had more time I would have found a better way to explain how the car worked. I would use some different plugins or animations perhaps to make that experience better for the user. My type and color choice seemed appropriate at the time but I might try to take a few more chances next time. Overall I’m okay with what transpired and will learn from this going forward.

Leave a Reply

